Fire Department

Syracuse Volunteer Fire Department

The Syracuse Fire Department is a public, all volunteer, fire department. Our Firefighters provide both city and rural fire suppression, vehicle rescue, search and rescue, along with mutual aid to other departments.


  1. Fire prevention.
  2. Controlled burns of old homes or buildings.
  3. Issuance of open burn permits.


PO Box 178
578 N Mohawk ST
SyracuseNE 68446

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

(402) 269-2455 (NON EMERGENCY)

(402) 269-2455

Dial 911 for emergencies!

Fire Chief - Bruce Neemann

Asst. Chief - Mike Goering

Asst. Chief - Rich Sitzman

Asst. Chief (Otoe) - Craig Boldt

Foreman - Eldon Halm

Foreman - Craig Hemje 

President - Tim Seelhoff

Secretary - Eric Fass

Treasurer - Chris Lutjemeyer