Syracuse Volunteer Fire Department

The Syracuse Fire Department is a public, all volunteer, fire department. Our Firefighters provide both city and rural fire suppression, vehicle rescue, search and rescue, along with mutual aid to other departments.


  1. Fire prevention.
  2. Controlled burns of old homes or buildings.
  3. Issuance of open burn permits.

PO Box 178
578 N Mohawk ST
SyracuseNE 68446

Click Here to Email The Syracuse Volunteer Fire Department 

(402) 269-2455 (NON EMERGENCY)

(402) 269-2455


Dial 911 for emergencies!

Fire Chief – Eric Fass

Interim Chief – Keith McWilliams

Asst. Chief – Craig Hemje

Asst. Chief – Craig Boldt

Captain – Darin Lintner

Captain – Adam Holz

President – Tim Seelhoff

Secretary/Certification Administrator – Thomas Neemann

Treasurer – Chris Lutjemeyer

Safety Officer – Bruce Neemann

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the city of Syracuse NE!

You have Successfully Subscribed!